This page uses JavaScript. Your browser either does not support JavaScript or you have it turned off. To see this page properly please use a JavaScript enabled browser.
Foothill Credit Union
Foothill Credit Union Go to main content
Routing/Transit #322273489 facebooktwitterInstagramyelpYouTube
Ask a Question 866-995-3328
Become a Member | Apply for a Loan | Locations & ATMs | Rates | Contact Us
Share Print Email

2020 Board Nominations

board of directors

Members interested in a volunteer position on our Board of Directors or Supervisory Committee can contact Natalie B. at (626) 445-0950, ext. 6201, no later than January 16, 2020.

The following Foothill members have been nominated for election to the Board of Directors in 2020.

R. Scott McCulley

R. Scott McCulleyR. Scott McCulley has been a member of Foothill Credit Union since 2005 at which time he joined the Supervisory Committee.  He served as Supervisory Committee Chair from 2006 to 2008 at which time he was elected to the Board of Directors.  As a board Director, Mr. McCulley has served as Secretary and is currently serving as Chair of the Board.  He earned his B.S. in Finance from Pepperdine University and a M.A. in Education and several teaching credentials from Azusa Pacific University.  Mr. McCulley has taught in the Arcadia Unified School District since 2001.

Prior to teaching, Mr. McCulley worked for Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. in several positions including retail banking, private client services and commercial lending as a financial analyst and account manager.  Mr. McCulley maintains a California real estate license and is active in real estate investments.

Rafael Soriano

Rafael SorianoMr. Soriano has been a member of Foothill Credit Union since 2006. He served on the Credit Union Supervisory Committee from 2014 to 2017, for which he was elected to the Board of Directors. He currently serves as the Secretary of the Board of Directors.  Mr. Soriano has completed NCUA Supervisory Committee Training Modules along with Compliance training through the Credit Union. He is currently a resident of Fontana.

Mr. Soriano has worked for Methodist Hospital of Southern California for twenty-nine years.  His current role is Director of Technical Services.  He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Information Systems from the University of Phoenix.

Tamara Murphy

Tammy MurphyMrs. Tamara Murphy has been a member of Foothill Credit Union since 2008 and a volunteer since 2009.  She became a member of the Supervisory Committee in 2009 and was appointed as Chair of the Supervisory Committee in 2009.  She has been a Board Member since 2014.
Tamara Murphy has a Bachelor of Accounting from the University of San Diego and worked at Ernst & Young for 6 years, and at Capital Group for 1 ½ years. She shifted to the Healthcare industry in 2005 where she worked at Methodist Hospital for 11 years with her last position as the Director of Materials Management.   Mrs. Murphy is currently the Associate Administrator of Supply Chain for Keck Medicine of USC where she has worked for the past 4 years.  Mrs. Murphy also is an active volunteer for Holy Angels School and Forza 1 West Volleyball Club.

David Jaynes

David JaynesMr. Jaynes graduated from California State Polytechnic University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration and from the University of La Verne with a Master of Business Administration.  In 2002, he joined the Temple City Unified School District as their Chief Business Official.  In addition, Mr. Jaynes is the Board President for Property & Liability, Worker’s Compensation and Benefits Joint Powers Authority.  Mr. Jaynes has over 20 years of managerial accounting experience.


Go to main navigation